Anouchka & Katharina Hack cello & piano

NEWS

DEBUT ALBUM

nominated for the Opus Klassik

meetmusic-open-air-logo-sw.jpg

PREMIERE

artistic direction - first meetMUSIC Open Air

DATES

upcoming
concerts

BIOGRAPHY

“What these two musicians had to offer was from the very first note simply breathtaking: (…) here predominated a complete chamber music rapport which was combined with a profound and highly intelligent understanding of the works. This combination had to result in a pinnacle of achievement.”  (General-Anzeiger Bonn, 8th of May 2018, on the concert in Beethovenhaus Bonn on May 6, 2018)

 

Anouchka and Katharina Hack, cello and piano, have been enlivening stages in Germany and Europe with their musical freshness and passion for several years, both as soloists and as a duo, including the Beethovenhaus Bonn, Gasteig Munich, Fondation Louis Vuitton Paris and Konzerthaus Dortmund.

In addition to concert tours in Europe and the USA, the sisters have given concerts at the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, the lunch concerts of the Berlin Philharmonic and the WDR chamber concerts. Radio recordings were made with NDR, Radio Classique (FR) and medici.tv.

 

In the past season, Anouchka and Katharina Hack performed the Suite concertante for cello, piano and orchestra by Théodore Dubois together with the Dortmund Philharmonic and Ulrich Kern. 

In August 2021, the meetMUSIC Open Air, which they co-founded as artistic directors, celebrated its premiere in Mettingen. The festival presents young top-class chamber ensembles such as the vision string quartet.

 

Engagements for the current season include recitals at the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, at Orchesterzentrum Dortmund and in the Laeiszhalle Hamburg, concerts and a masterclass for young musicians in Switzerland, and the second edition of the meetMUSIC Open Air.

 

The duo's first album with works by Dimitri Shostakovich was released by GENUIN classics in 2020 and was nominated for the German Record Critics' Prize and the Opus Klassik. In addition to sonatas by Shostakovich, it contains an encore with cellist Gautier Capuçon.

 

 

Cellist Anouchka Hack (*1996), awarded the Prix Jean-Nicolas Firmenich at the Verbier Festival 2021, performs in three seasons with solo concertos and recitals in the Nikolaisaal Potsdam as part of the “Debut” series. Engagements for the current season include solo appearances with the Erfurt Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestra of Orchesterzentrum Dortmund and the Brandenburg Symphony Orchestra; Anouchka Hack will also play in a concert of Weinberg's preludes at Konzerthaus Dortmund. In the past year she performed with Gautier Capuçon, Kian Soltani and Fatma Said, among others.

Since 2020 she has been studying with Frans Helmerson at the renowned Kronberg Academy.

As a prizewinner of the German Musical Instrument Fund, she plays a Bartolomeo Tassini cello from 1769 and is a scholarship holder of the Mozart-Gesellschaft Dortmund, the Oscar and Vera Ritter Foundation and the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben.

 

Winner of the Steinway Furtherance Award Katharina Hack (*1994) gives concerts as a soloist and in piano recitals. She dedicates herself particularly intensively to the work of Frédéric Chopin.

This season she is playing a concert tour with piano recitals in numerous German cities; Duo concerts take her to the Laeiszhalle Hamburg and the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, among others.

As a versatile chamber musician, Katharina Hack has performed at the Engadin Festival and the International Music Festival Buxtehude.

She is currently pursuing her soloist diploma, studying with Bernd Glemser at the Musikhochschule Würzburg, where she is also assistant for chamber music in the assistance program. 

Katharina Hack received important artistic impulses in masterclasses with Bernd Goetzke, Sir Andras Schiff and Andrzej Jasinski, among others. She is a scholarship holder of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben, the Oscar and Vera Ritter Foundation and the Artur and Lieselotte Dumcke Foundation.

contact us here for short version

MUSIC

GALLERY

Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Felix Broede
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Felix Broede
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Felix Broede
press to zoom
Anouchka&Katharina Hack ©Clara Evens_2
press to zoom
Anouchka&Katharina Hack ©Clara Evens_1
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Anoush Abrar
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Matthias Heumann
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Matthias Heuermann
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Matthias Heuermann
press to zoom
1/1

contact us here for HD downloads 

connect on social media 
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Anouchka & Katharina Hack cello & piano

AKTUELL

GEN20701Duo Hack Cover.jpg

DEBÜT ALBUM

nominiert für den Opus Klassik

meetmusic-open-air-logo-sw.jpg

PREMIERE

künstlerische Leitung - erstes meetMUSIC Open Air

Anouchka&Katharina Hack ©Clara Evens_2.jpg

TERMINE

anstehende Konzerte

BIOGRAPHie

"Was die beiden musikalisch zu bieten hatten, war vom ersten Ton an schlichtweg atemberaubend: (...) hier herrschte eine kammermusikalische Hermetik, die einherging mit einem tiefgreifenden, hochintelligenten Werkverständnis, wie es in dieser Kombination regelrecht zu einer Sternstunde führen muss.“ (General-Anzeiger Bonn, 08.05.2018)

Anouchka und Katharina Hack, Cello und Klavier, beleben mit ihrer musikalischen Frische und Leidenschaft seit einigen Jahren sowohl als Solistinnen als auch im Duo Konzertbühnen in Deutschland und Europa, unter anderem Beethovenhaus Bonn, Gasteig München, Fondation Louis Vuitton Paris und Konzerthaus Dortmund.

Neben Konzertreisen in Europa und in die USA waren die Schwestern mit Konzerten beim Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestival, den Lunchkonzerten der Berliner Philharmoniker und den WDR Kammerkonzerten zu hören. Rundfunkaufnahmen entstanden mit dem NDR, Radio Classique (FR) und medici.tv.

In der vergangenen Saison führten Anouchka und Katharina Hack als Solistinnen gemeinsam mit den Dortmunder Philharmonikern und Ulrich Kern die Suite concertante für Cello, Klavier und Orchester von Théodore Dubois auf. Im August 2021 feierte das von ihnen mitbegründete meetMUSIC Open Air, dessen künstlerische Leitung sie innehaben, in Mettingen Premiere. Das Festival präsentiert hochkarätige junge Kammermusikensembles, wie etwa das vision string quartet.

Engagements für die aktuelle Saison beinhalten Rezitals bei den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, im Orchesterzentrum Dortmund und in der Laeiszhalle Hamburg, Konzerte und einen Meisterkurs für junge Musiker in der Schweiz, und die zweite Auflage des meetMUSIC Open Air.

Das erste Album des Duos mit Werken von Dimitri Schostakowitsch erschien 2020 bei GENUIN classics und wurde für den Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik und den Opus Klassik nominiert. Es enthält neben Sonaten von Schostakowitsch auch eine Zugabe gemeinsam mit dem Cellisten Gautier Capuçon.

 

Die Cellistin Anouchka Hack (*1996), beim Verbier Festival 2021 mit dem Prix Jean-Nicolas Firmenich ausgezeichnet, ist im Rahmen der „Debüt“-Serie in drei Spielzeiten mit Soloauftritten und Rezitals im Nikolaisaal Potsdam zu hören. Engagements für die aktuelle Saison beinhalten solistische Auftritte mit dem Royal Bangkok Symphony Orchestra, dem Philharmonischen Orchester Erfurt, dem Orchester des Orchesterzentrum Dortmund und den Brandenburger Symphonikern; im Konzerthaus Dortmund ist Anouchka Hack mit Weinbergs Präludien zu hören, beim Rheingau Musikfestival ist sie als Kammermusikerin zu Gast. Im vergangenen Jahr konzertierte sie u.a. mit Gautier Capuçon, Kian Soltani und Fatma Said. 

Seit 2020 studiert sie an der renommierten Kronberg Academy bei Frans Helmerson.

Als Preisträgerin des Deutschen Musikinstrumentenfonds spielt sie ein Bartolomeo Tassini Cello aus dem Jahr 1769, und wird als Stipendiatin von der Mozart-Gesellschaft Dortmund, der Oscar und Vera Ritter-Stiftung und der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben gefördert.

 

Die Pianistin Katharina Hack (*1994) ist Gewinnerin des Steinway Förderpreises und konzertiert als Solistin und in Rezitals. Besonders intensiv widmet sie sich dem Werk von Frédéric Chopin. 

In dieser Saison spielt sie eine Konzerttour mit Klavierrezitals in zahlreichen deutschen Städten; Duo-Konzerte führen sie u.a. in die Laeiszhalle Hamburg und zu den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. 

Katharina Hack war als vielseitige Kammermusikerin u.a. zu Gast beim Engadin Festival und beim Internationalen Musikfestival Buxtehude. 

Sie studiert im Konzertexamen bei Bernd Glemser an der Musikhochschule Würzburg, an der sie im Rahmen des Assistenz-Modells auch Assistentin für Kammermusik ist; wichtige künstlerische Impulse erhielt sie auf Meisterkursen u.a. bei Bernd Goetzke, Sir Andras Schiff und Andrzej Jasinski. Katharina Hack ist Stipendiatin der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben, der Oscar und Vera Ritter-Stiftung und der Artur und Lieselotte Dumcke-Stiftung.

gekürzte Fassung hier anfordern

MUSIk

GALERie

Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Felix Broede
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Felix Broede
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Felix Broede
press to zoom
Anouchka&Katharina Hack ©Clara Evens_2
press to zoom
Anouchka&Katharina Hack ©Clara Evens_1
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Anoush Abrar
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Matthias Heumann
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Matthias Heuermann
press to zoom
Anouchka & Katharina Hack © Matthias Heuermann
press to zoom
1/1

kontaktieren Sie uns hier für HD Downloads 

connect on social media 
  • Facebook
  • Instagram